It’s been a while since my last piece.  I’m not sure if it’s because I thought I didn’t have anything worthy to say, or because of what I might say.  It’s quite daunting, not being able to articulate a certain feeling or putting it into context.  I imagine it’s much like writing a song and not being able to get the melody to go with the lyrics.  Thanks to the “break it down” concept, it comes down to just getting on with it.  The rest will follow, hopefully.  Something I’ve learned over the past 6 or so months.  You can think about something and plan how you want to get something done, dreams, ideas – whatever.  But no amount of “dreaming” will ever amount to much more than that if you don’t do something other than trusting in the universe.  This may seem obvious but to those of us who are lovers of dreams don’t take to well to this idea.  Reality seems like an invasion of this deeply personal landscape and questions like “what if I lose my ability to imagine?” or “what if I become just another drone!”.  Truth is, I lived only to dream and thankfully my vicious wake up call forced me to re-evaluate my mindset.  My single desire became to be busy, and productive and more than anything – FOCUSED!  Day by day the rules I set for myself are becoming the driving force behind my journey and I certainly have a clearer vision of what it is I want to achieve, without having lost the sense of wonder.

One thought on “Get on with it!

Leave a Reply

